Skip navigation

Weymouth's Troop 2 Adds 6 New Eagle Scouts

Over the weekend, I had the opportunity to congratulate Weymouth’s six new Eagle Scouts at their Court of Honor Ceremony: Ryan Nardo, Daniel Kowalski, James Follett, Aidan Duffy, Matthew Lund, and Cameron Tait.
Each of them completed a community service project that aimed to brighten up the community – projects included replacing handicap ramps, repairing lifeguard stations, clearing overgrown brush from public spaces, and more.
Troop 2 is one of the oldest continuously operating Troops in the nation, having been established in 1911, and these six Scouts now join the over 300 names from the Troop that have earned the rank of Eagle Scout. Congratulations again!
May be an image of 3 people and people standing

Continue Reading

Read More